Skip to content

Items of Interest: Christmastide

27 December 2011

I hope you’re enjoying the Christmas season. I know I am and that I barely have time to look at the computer, let alone to get to the business of blogging. I hope to find a few more moments to return to an up-coming post on the philosophy of history but, in the mean time, I’m sharing with you some items of hopefully mutual interests from around the internet. I hope you enjoy them.

The Economist takes an interesting look at the parallels between recent events and the Reformation with “How Luther went viral.”

Evan Kuehn has some interesting comments on the state of Anglican unity.

Paul Helm examines the question of necessity, a favourite topic of mine, in the thought of John Calvin in “It Ain’t Necessarily So.”

William Birch takes a most worthwhile look at Arminianism’s relation to Roman Catholicism.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 28 December 2011 1:29 am

    Thanks for the link… here’s another post I just ran across on Anglican unity, this time regarding CANA.

What Are Your Thoughts?

