Skip to content

Early modernity and video games

1 February 2013

Apologies again for the recent spat of silence. Now I’m back at classes time is short as I settle into the second semestre of my MLitt. I have been hoping to return soon to my regular posting schedule but as this looks to be a particularly full term I may also experiment with shorter but more regular posts. In that spirit, I thought I might share with you this very interesting-looking conference in Düsseldorf this coming March, on the depiction(s) of the early modern period in the video game medium, which I learned of via the excellent tumblog (I am not certain of whether I am capable of spelling that ‘word’ correctly) Computatio Humanitatis.

Conference: Early Modernity and Video Games – Düsseldorf – March 2013

It’s one which I certainly wouldn’t mind attending. Now I just need to convince the department that it’s related in some way to my research…

No comments yet

What Are Your Thoughts?

