Skip to content

Notes from the underground: Insight

8 May 2014

Cross-posted from The Molinist.

If you’re not familiar with Notes from the underground, this is a series of posts where I provide some more autobiographical updates on the course of my work. Mostly this is because it helps me to think through and crystallise my ideas when I express them to others but I suppose someone else might also care to read about it (I don’t even know who I’m kidding). Today’s entry is a happy update on the state of my research and the very fun story of how I bought my first comic books (as oppossed to graphic novels, of which I already have several back in Canada).

So anyone who follows my twitter or, I suppose, talks to me about my research in person, is perhaps aware that my current chapter, on Hugo Grotius’ position[s] on slavery is dreading water a bit, since he refuses to present a coherent theory or even perspective on the topic across his work (or across a single work). I hadn’t hit a wall of anything but writing was coming fairly slowly. Well today that, rather suddenly, dramatically, and not a little entertainingly, changed…

Continued on The Molinist at her new home.
Don’t forget you can subscribe to The Molinist at her home via RSS

No comments yet

What Are Your Thoughts?

